Posted on

Five years ago

I started becoming a full-fledged netizen sometime this month. It is also the month when I started contributing to the English Wikipedia and had my first social networking account – in a site now termed as an archeological site.

Since then, I had a blog on Friendster, created other accounts – on MySpace, PinoyExchange, Blogger, and some other sites. I dabbled in two nation simulation games, which were bad ideas now (since you either end up with a group of nations getting pummeled by a more organized supergroup of nations). Then I discovered OpenStreetMap, and things fell apart – accidentally and intentionally.

Some of my friends (online and in real life) are on tumblr. For those who want me to join tumblr, thanks. But no thanks.

Here’s to five more years online!

